Route Gottfried von Bouillon e.V.
deutsch english français nederlands
Sie befinden sich hier:Burgen und Schlösser
Malberg Palace

Owner

Verbandsgemeinde Kyllburg
Marktplatz 8
54655 Kyllburg

Tel.: (06563) 59-0
Fax: (06563) 59-220

Address
Tourist-Information
Kyllburger Waldeifel
Hochstr. 19
54655 Kyllburg
How to find

Google Maps

First mentioned in 1008 are two castles in Malberg. Between 1591 and 1597 the medieval palace gets altered and a picturesque clock tower gets added. Responsible for the way the castle looks nowadays was Johann Werner von Veyder (1651 ? 1723), bishop in Cologne. He hired Matteo Alberti, an Italian architect to start 1708 with the construction of a Venetian style baroque castle modelled after plans of the great Andrea Palladio. Palladio changed the European architecture in a sustainable manner.

In the year 2000 the castle was recognized as "Valuable national historic and cultural monument".

The chapel renovation was concluded in 2001 and since then it is used for concerts, art exhibits, weddings and other events.

Guided tours are offered from April till October Saturdays 14:30 Uhr

© 2007 digital-workforce
SitePower by SAT
Route Gottfried von Bouillon e.V. Präsident: Bankverbindung:
Schlossstr. 36 Prof. Dr. Klaus Tiepelmann Vereinigte Volksbank Cochem
D-56812 Cochem   BLZ 587 901 00
  Stellv. Präsident: Konto 6599.08
Tel.: 0 26 71 / 2 55 Udo Petschnigg, MBA
Fax: 0 26 71 / 5691   Vereinsregister Koblenz
info@route-gottfried-von-bouillon.de   Registernummer VR 3030